top of page
Search

I am Victor, I am Conquest

What is pain and loss other than a stepping stone to success,

What is a broken heart if not the chance to build a stronger one,

What is the point of staying failure in the eye,

What is the point of it all if I die,

The answer is as simple and as complicated as can be,

Because I can, and I want to see,

To see if I am strong enough to be better,

Better than who I was yesterday and yester-year.

I want to fight even when faced with my darkest nightmare,

Because the truth is, I no longer care,

What's one more loss,

What's one more coin toss,

Nothing, absolutely nothing,

And for that reason today I stop holding back,

I stop being the bigger man when someone stabs me in the back,

I am a Victor and I exist through sheer will,

And before no one will I ever kneel,

I am not arrogant,

I just know who the fuck I am,

I am the unwanted gift,

The one that was named after attained conquest,

So I hereby swear that my enemies shall know no rest,

I will chase them all away,

And they will know that I am the best.

I know that this is my fate and this is my test,

I am the weakest bird thrown out of the nest,

I don't see who I am anymore,

I just see who I must become,

I am Conquest, I am Victor, I am the One.



Photo by Ian Chen on Unsplash

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Rebirth

bottom of page